Acadia Theses
Information to help you...
- Electronic theses submission
- Locate an Acadia thesis
- Locate theses from other institutions
- Write a thesis at Acadia
- Information for Binding your thesis.
Locate an Acadia thesis:
In print
Acadia theses are located in Special Collections on level B1. Theses are non-circulating, but can be viewed or photocopied in the Kirkconnell Room. Please consult the Kirkconnell Room hours for information about when access is possible.
If you are not on campus, Acadia theses on microfiche may be requested through interlibrary loan. Photocopies of theses can also be purchased for .25 cents/page plus shipping and handling. To purchase a thesis, please contact archives@acadiau.ca.
In electronic format
To access our etheses you can go to the archives website and click on search digital records, the electronic theses collection appears in the list. Click on the folder icon to see folders arranged by year within the collection. Not all of our theses have been submitted electronically. Records to all of our theses and links to the electronic ones, can be found in the library catalogue. The search “thesis acadia university 2007” in keyword results in the 163 theses. All of the theses that were submitted in 2007.
Locate theses from other institutions:
In print:
The Vaughan Memorial Library provides an interlibrary loan service that allows students and faculty to order print or microfiched versions of theses from other institutions. The ability to borrow a thesis is dependent on the lending library and some institutions do not lend their theses. All Canadian Masters' and Ph.D. theses are available in microfiche format from the Library and Archives Canada through our interlibrary loan service.
In electronic format:
Digital
Dissertations
As a visitor, you are able to search the citations and
abstracts for the current year in the Dissertation Abstracts database and
purchases copies of theses. If you need to search against the full database,
please consult the librarian for your subject area.
Theses
Canada
Electronic theses available on the Theses Canada Portal were
submitted to the Theses Canada program between 1998 and August 31, 2002.
Write a thesis at Acadia:
Regulations for Honours' Theses