Our People

Meet Your Librarians and Archivists

Maggie Neilson - Academic Librarian

Maggie Neilson

On sabbatical until June 30, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 420, level 2
(902) 585-1718
maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Erin Patterson - Academic Librarian & Head, Research Services

Erin Patterson

Academic Librarian
Head, Research Services
Room 418, level 2
(902) 585-1193
erin.patterson@acadiau.ca
Chat with Erin via Microsoft Teams

Jennifer Richard - Academic Librarian

Jennifer Richard

Academic Librarian
Room 421, level 2
(902) 585-1528
jennifer.richard@acadiau.ca
Chat with Jennifer via Microsoft Teams

Wendy Robicheau - Archivist

Wendy Robicheau

Archivist
Room 410, level 2
(902) 585-1731
wendy.robicheau@acadiau.ca

Ann Smith - Academic Librarian

Ann Smith

On sabbatical until June 30, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 407, level 2
(902) 585-1198
ann.smith@acadiau.ca

Pat Townsend - Archivist

Pat Townsend

On sabbatical until June 30, 2022.

Archivist
Room 422, level 2
(902) 585-1549
patricia.townsend@acadiau.ca

Britanie Wentzell - Academic Librarian

Britanie Wentzell

On leave until December 1, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 417, level 2
(902) 585-1403
britanie.wentzell@acadiau.ca

Meet the Library Administration

Heather Saunders - Dean of Libraries and Archives

Heather Saunders

Dean of Libraries and Archives
Room 430, level 2
(902) 585-1510
heather.saunders@acadiau.ca

Erin Patterson - Head, Research Services

Erin Patterson

Head, Research Services
Room 418, level 2
(902) 585-1193
erin.patterson@acadiau.ca
Chat with Erin via Microsoft Teams

Jason Levy - Manager, Library Services

Jason Levy

Manager, Library Services
Room 227, level B1
(902) 670-9139
jason.levy@acadiau.ca

Kelly Bennett - Administrative Assistant

Kelly Bennett

Administrative Assistant
Room 428, level 2
(902) 585-1215
kelly.bennett@acadiau.ca

Meet the Library Support Staff

Lee Bezanson
Lee BezansonAccess Services Assistant
Wilma Carty
Wilma CartyInterlibrary Loans Coordinator
Josh d'Entremont
Josh d'EntremontLibrary Technology Specialist
Catherine Fancy
Catherine FancyArchives Coordinator
Roni Fenwick
Roni FenwickAcquisitions & E-Resources Coordinator
Vincent Grovestine
Vincent GrovestineWeb & UX Specialist
Carol Hadjisterkoti
Carol HadjisterkotiResearch Services Assistant
Jean Kelly
Jean KellyAccess Services Coordinator
Melissa Kendrick
Melissa KendrickAcquisitions Assistant
Ann Myers
Ann MyersSpecial Collections Assistant
Jonathan Niemi
Jonathan NiemiCataloguer
Joe O'Connell
Joe O'ConnellInterlibrary Loans Assistant
Aran Silmeryn
Aran SilmerynAccess Services & Facilities Assistant

Complete contact information is available in staff directory.