Research Resources

The Library provides access to a wealth of digital and print resources to support teaching and learning in all disciplines at Acadia. We also have wonderful librarians to help you find what you’re looking for! Contact the librarians for your subjects any time; they’ll be happy to hear from you.

Meet Your Librarians and Archivists

Agnieszka Hayes - Academic Librarian

Agnieszka Hayes

Academic Librarian
Room 423, level 2
(902) 585-1757
agnieszka.hayes@acadiau.ca
Chat via Microsoft Teams

Erin Patterson - Academic Librarian & Head, Research Services

Erin Patterson

Academic Librarian
Head, Research Services
Room 418, level 2
(902) 585-1193
erin.patterson@acadiau.ca
Chat via Microsoft Teams

Jennifer Richard - Academic Librarian

Jennifer Richard

Academic Librarian
Room 421, level 2
(902) 585-1528
jennifer.richard@acadiau.ca
Chat via Microsoft Teams

Wendy Robicheau - Archivist

Wendy Robicheau

Archivist
Room 410, level 2
(902) 585-1731
wendy.robicheau@acadiau.ca

Deborah Hemming - Academic Librarian

Deborah Hemming

On leave until May 31, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 417, level 2
(902) 585-1403
deborah.hemming@acadiau.ca

Maggie Neilson - Academic Librarian

Maggie Neilson

On sabbatical until June 30, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 420, level 2
(902) 585-1718
maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Ann Smith - Academic Librarian

Ann Smith

On sabbatical until June 30, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 407, level 2
(902) 585-1198
ann.smith@acadiau.ca

Pat Townsend - Archivist

Pat Townsend

On sabbatical until July 31, 2022.

Archivist
Room 422, level 2
(902) 585-1549
patricia.townsend@acadiau.ca

Britanie Wentzell - Academic Librarian

Britanie Wentzell

On leave until December 1, 2022.

Academic Librarian
Room 417, level 2
(902) 585-1403
britanie.wentzell@acadiau.ca

Subject Areas by Liaison Librarian

Subject Area Liaison Librarian
Archival Research Wendy Robicheau
Art Erin Patterson
Biology Jennifer Richard
Business (TBD)
Chemistry Jennifer Richard
Classics Agnieszka Hayes
Community Development Anthony Pash
Computer Science Anthony Pash
Economics (TBD)
Education Anthony Pash
Engineering Anthony Pash
English Erin Patterson
Environmental & Sustainability Studies Mike Beazley
Environmental Science (TBD)
Geology (TBD)
History Agnieszka Hayes
Kinesiology (TBD)
Languages and Literature Erin Patterson
Mathematics and Statistics Erin Patterson
Music Erin Patterson
Nutrition and Dietetics Jennifer Richard
Philosophy Anthony Pash
Physics Erin Patterson
Politics Mike Beazley
Psychology Anthony Pash
Sociology Mike Beazley
Special Collections Agnieszka Hayes
Theatre Erin Patterson
Theology Agnieszka Hayes
Women's and Gender Studies Mike Beazley